Allen and Linda Holmes
Image Source: The Colebrook Chronicle
This is the time to STAY VIGILANT.

Make your voice heard and help New Hampshire make the right decision in the following ways:

Stay Vigilant

Receive the latest No to Northern Pass news and updates to keep up on current project information and ways to get involved.

Contact State Officials

Governor Sununu

The SEC stood up for NH, now Gov. Sununu should too.

Please send a message to Governor Sununu using our contact form.

State Legislators

It is critical that our state officials protect New Hampshire and stand up to Eversource.

Identify and obtain contact information for your state legislators.

Then write, call, or email them to tell them why Northern Pass does not belong in New Hampshire!

Write Your Own Letter to the Editor for Your Local NH Newspaper

Letters to newspapers throughout the state are an effective way to spread the No To Northern Pass message.

Tell your story on why you say NO to Northern Pass. Write a letter to the editor of your local paper explaining how Northern Pass affects you. Read Representative Baber’s letter – it is a great example of why people should oppose the project.

Here are a couple of tips when writing your letter:

  • Be personal. The most powerful way of carrying out our message is by telling the individual stories behind our cause.
  • Be passionate but thoughtful. Use language that both conveys your emotion and is suitable to print. Think about what would appeal to an editor and local audience.

Here’s who to contact:

PUBLICATIONEMAIL/WEB FORM FOR LETTERS
Alton Baysiderbaysider@salmonpress.com
Amherst Citizennews@amherstcitizen.com
Berlin Daily Sunbds@berlindailysun.com
Berlin Reporterberlinreporter@salmonpress.com
Bow Timesinfo@thebowtimes.com
Carriage Town News (Kingston)www.carriagetownenews.com/site/forms/online_services/letter_editor/
Carroll County Independentcci@salmonpress.com
Colebrook Chroniclewww.colebrookchronicle.weebly.com/contact.html OR editor@colebrookchronicle.com
Colebrook News and Sentinelkarenhladd@colebrooknewsandsentinel.com
Concord Monitorwww.concordmonitor.com/Opinion/Submit-a-Letter
Conway Daily Sunnews@conwaydailysun.com
Coos County Democratdemocrat@salmonpress.com
Deerfield Forumnews@forumhome.org
Derry Newswww.derrynews.com/site/forms/online_services/letter/
Eagle Times (Claremont)news@eagletimes.com
Exeter News-Letternewsletter@seacoastonline.com
Foster's Daily Democrat - Doverletters@fosters.com
Gilford Steamersteamer@salmonpress.com
Hampton Unionhamptonunion@seacoastonline.com
Keene Sentinelletters@keenesentinel.com
Laconia Citizenletters@citizen.com
Laconia Daily Sunnews@laconiadailysun.com
Littleton Couriercouriernews@salmonpress.com
Londonderry Timeslodonnell@nutpub.net
Manchester Union Leaderletters@unionleader.com
Meredith Newsmnews@salmonpress.com
Milford Cabinet, Bedford Journal, Hollis-Brookline Journal, Merrimack Journalcabnews@cabinet.com
Monadnock Ledger Transcript (Peterborough)www.ledgertranscript.com/Opinion/Submit-a-Letter
Nashua Telegraphletters@nashuatelegraph.com
Plymouth Record Enterpriserecord@salmonpress.com
Portsmouth Heraldopinion@seacoastonline.com
Rochester Timesnews@rochestertimes.com
Tri-Town Times (Chester, Hampstead, Sandown)lodonnell@nutpub.net